Picture
  In social class I did a poster about India.  in  the southern plains  they can  grow rice beacause there is so much rain. And  in the Northern plains to grow the crops the pepole depend  on the monsoon.{A monsoon  is a wind that brings rain.} If the monsoon brings too much rain the crops will flood away,and if there is to little rain the crops will not grow.  Also  in  the  mountains many of the people have become sucsesfull rabbit farmers because  the rabbits can live at very high standards. And in the mountains many trees have been cut down.  And the women wanted to save the trees. So they started the chipko movement. {Chipko means " hug"}.  So every time the men tried to cut the trees  down the women hugged the trees. Then the men finally started listening to them and  stopped cutting  down the trees. And thats what I know about india.   

Mrs. Sahlin
5/28/2012 01:29:44 am

Wow, Rylee! I am so impressed with your blog. I liked reading all of the information you have learned about the environment and growing patterns in India. Keep up the great work! I wonder what topic you will write about next.

Reply
Ms.J
5/28/2012 01:42:47 am

I loved reading your blog, and thank you for teaching me a little about India! Can you comment back to me to explain why people are cutting down trees in the mountains?
Thanks,
Ms.J

Reply
rylee
5/28/2012 11:33:43 pm

dear Ms.j, men in india cut down the trees because they use wood to make flames inside a train to give the train fuel. When the men started listening to the women they started using animal droppings and dead animals for fuel.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am a 9 year old daughter,  and I love to  play badminton, and sing, and I also love animals.

    Archives

    May 2012

    Categories

    All